In addition to CENAGIS​

Scientific networks are being created​

Scientific Network for Geospatial Analysis

On the initiative of CENAGIS, the "Scientific Network for Geospatial Analysis of Poland" was created (as a consortium of nearly 30 research units) with the aim, among other things, of consolidating the geoinformation research program in Poland.

The consortium members assumed that implementing each project in the field of geospatial analysis by different units in Poland would support other projects implemented by other units and develop the potential of the Platform available to all members of the Network.

Members of the Network will be able to request funding not for individual data purchases but for the development of shared resources. They will also not have to develop small, individual IT infrastructures to the same extent as before but “add” to the existing solution further “geospatial services,” implementing further advanced data analysis algorithms and using services already developed by other teams of scientists, as part of previous research.

As a result, this could allow research to be performed on a much larger scale than before. The consortium is open to accepting additional members.

Actually, the Network includes the following entities:

1. Warsaw University of Technology
2. AGH University of Science and Technology
3. Maritime University of Szczecin
4. Space Research Centre of the Polish Academy of Sciences
5. Institute of Geodesy and Cartography
6. The Tadeusz Manteuffel Institute of History Polish Academy of Sciences
7. Institute of Meteorology and Water Management – National Research Institute
8. The John Paul II Catholic University of Lublin
9. National Centre for Nuclear Research
10. Bronisław Markiewicz State Higher School of Technology and Economics in Jarosław
11. Gdańsk University of Technology, Faculty of Civil and Environmental Engineering
12. Koszalin University of Technology
13. Wrocław University of Science and Technology
14. Adam Mickiewicz University, Poznań
15. Jagiellonian University in Kraków, Faculty of Geography and Geology
16. Faculty of Geographic Sciences, University of Lodz
17. Maria Curie-Sklodowska University, Institute of Socio-Economic Geography and Spatial Management, Lublin
18. Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń
19. University of Warmia and Mazury in Olsztyn, The Faculty of Geoengineering
20. University of Warsaw, Faculty of Geography and Regional Studies
21. University of Zielona Góra
22. Military University of Technology, Faculty of Civil Engineering and Geodesy
23. Forest Research Institute
24. Wroclaw University of Environmental and Life Sciences

25. University of Agriculture in Cracow, Faculty of Environmental Engineering and Geodesy
26. University of Life Sciences in Lublin, Faculty of Agrobioengineering
27. Research and Development Center OPEGIEKA
28. Academy of Applied Sciences in Elblag